• You are here
  • Testimonials

Testimonials

Below are a selection of our customer's testimonials for this and our sister site.  

For more recent reviews, also collected independently by Safebuy, click here or on the Safebuy Stars logo.

Click here to see independent Customer Reviews for Select Solar Gadgets at SafeBuy
  •  Excellent!  We love your product. (Safebuy independent feedback). 

    Sep 22 2015

  •  I was absolutely amazed at the speed with which they arrived!!. Exceedingly efficient (Safebuy independent feedback). 

    Aug 4 2015

  •  It was a good experience and the item arrived four hours after I was informed that it had been dispatched now that's good even for the Royal Mail unless of course there was a delay in sending out the Dispatched notification email. All in all more than pleased with the buying experience and also with the informative email telling me that the item was back in stock and offering to put one aside, thank you, there are lots of companies that would learn a lot from yourselves. (Safebuy independent feedback) 

    May 16 2015

  •  Very pleased overall! Nice if the post/packing price could be reduced though!! (Safebuy independent feedback). Select Solar response: We agree but sadly the p&p prices are as low as we can get them. 

    May 6 2014

  •  Good quality product; easy to navigate website; order received swiftly. Many thanks. (Safebuy independent feedback) 

    Apr 18 2013

  •  Apart from a problem paying with paypal the experience was trouble free.  The staff are great and very helpful. (Safebuy independent feedback). SelectSolar Response: A couple of our customers reported an issue with Paypal not showing the order value until you logged in, which was a bit of a worry for them. We've just had this fixed. Thank you for letting us know. 

    Feb 13 2013

  •  Like your website (Safebuy independent feedback) 

    Jan 3 2013

  •  Very quick delivery. 

    Dec 17 2012

  •  To start with, only one of the 2 lamps arrived... (Safebuy independent feedback). Select Solar response: This was quite a long message and we are investigating the problem at the moment. (Unfortunately the anonymous nature of this feedback means it takes a while to figure out which product is at fault). 

    Dec 11 2012

  •  I was delighted with how easy it was to shop and the order arrived the next day.I would certainly reccomend it to friends as a very reliable trustwothy seller. (Safebuy independent feedback). 

    Nov 16 2012

  •  very good customer services .i was kept up to date what was going on with my order as part of it was out of stock. the rest of it was delivered and arrived sooner then i thought.the website is very easy to use with lots of interesting products to buy. (Safebuy independent feedback). 

    Oct 31 2012

  •  All was simple; clear, easy and efficient...(Safebuy independent feedback) 

    Oct 15 2012

  •  The goods I bought are very good and I am very happy with them and the helpful people I spoke to at Select Solar Gadgets. I will be happy to order from them when there is anything I need. (Safebuy independent feedback). 

    Sep 13 2012

  •  The product was advertised as a solar battery charger and on that basis I ordered it.On arrival I found that the solar panel was missing so I phoned the company only to be told that it no longer supplied.As a result of this misleading information I will not be using the company again. (Safebuy independent feedback). SelectSolarGadgets Response: First of all, we have offered the customer a full refund for his troubles. The item in question is the battery charger made by iSun. "iSun battery charger" at a quick glance might be interpreted as "solar battery charger", but unfortunately it isn't. It charges from the mains or car battery. It can also work with a solar panel if you have one (none included) and we do mention this in the product description.  We also recommend solar panels which would work with this charger. (We no longer supply the iSun solar panel which the customer is referring to). We've amended the product details to make all this much more clear. 

    Aug 24 2012

  •  Very good and very pleased with the product. (Safebuy independent feedback). 

    Aug 13 2012

  •  Great service. 

    KR, Germany

  •  Very easy to place an order, and the delivery was very fast. The solar hats had the fans tucked into the cap, and had to be assembled onto the motor, which came as a surprise, but was extremely easy to do. (Safebuy independent feedback). 

    Aug 7 2015

  •  Delievery charges appear a little steep, but the delivery was received the day after I ordered the item, so I cannot complain! I ordered a pack of 3 solar caps, and one was slightly off sync, but it was easy enough to unscrew the fan and realign it with the seam of the baseball cap. Overall, I'm really impressed. (Safebuy Independent Feedback). SelectSolarGadgets response: Unfortunately we had to increase our delivery charges because Royal Mail increased theirs (and we kept our increase as low as possible). 

    Jul 25 2012

  •  I had to contact you by email and was pleased to hear back in a very timely fashion. It was a personal response and not a standard email or automatic reply. I was given all the assistance I required and was left with a feeling that I was a person and not just an order number to you. I have no problems recommending you highly. (Safebuy Independent Feedback) 

    Jun 26 2012

  •    I just wanted to let you know that my father is absolutely tickled with his solar cooling cap and is itching to use it in the garden.  In fact, I think my mother is coveting it too.  Thanks for your assistance and the refund offer, but I think we'll keep it!  I look forward to making some Christmas present purchases later in the year.  Thanks again. Alyson M 

    June 18 2012

  •  As of yet has not recieved the order...Please get it to me. I will not contact you in any other way at thi point. Please notify me.... (Safebuy Independent Feedback)   Select Solar Response: This customer also supplied us with their email address so we are contacting them with an update.  Being in the US, they can expect a delivery time of 7-14 working days and at the time of writing this, there have only been 10. 

    Jun 11 2012

  •  I ordered quite late on Thursday evening and it arrived very early (!) on Saturday morning. Thought postage was a bit high. (Safebuy Independent Feedback) Select Solar's response: Unfortunately Royal Mail increased their prices. Their recorded delivery fee went up by 23% and their under 750g tariff was changed to a flat fee which in some cases was 70% higher than before. Our modest increase of 13% doesn't reflect the full increase we are dealing with. 

    May 30 2012

  •  Very helpful people. Will definitely trade with them again. (Safebuy Independent Feedback) 

    May 9 2015

  •  Very satistactory service!  (Safebuy Independent Feedback) 

    Apr 29 2014

  •  Excellent. I had to return the product as it wasn't the right one for my needs. Fran (personal contact rather than anonymous email EXCELLENT) replied immediately, answered my questions, accepted the returned item and recommended alternatives which I have since ordered. (Safebuy Independent Feedback) 

    April 24 2012

  •  SERIOUS, QUICKLY, PERFECT ! (Safebuy Independent Feedback - We don't make this up! Click through the Safebuy link to check) 

    April 24 2015

  •    Thank you so much for your help It is a pleasure to deal with such an organized company If I have problems I may be phoning for advice!! I Marsh 

    Apr 23 2016

  •  The only website where I could find the products I needed avoiding ordering from US. Very quick delivery. One postage fee for all items, althoght one of them has been delivered separately. Good prices. (Safebuy Independent Feedback) 

    Apr 18 2015

  •  Couldn't believe how soon it came and the person I bought it for (birthday present) really liked it - he's got solar panels on his house and farm buildings and 27 full sized wind turbines on his farm so it was quite appropriate! (Safebuy Independent Feedback). 

    Apr 06, 2015

  •  good service (Safebuy Independent Feedback). 

    Apr 02, 2015

  •  Unbelieveably fast delivery. Very happy with the items. Would use again without hesitation. (Safebuy Independent Feedback). 

    Dec 10, 2014

  •  Very good could not be better. (Safebuy Independent Feedback) 

    Sep 30, 2015

  •  Thank you so much, excellent service. All the best. 

    Simon, London, UK

  •  The website showing the product looked good. There was plenty of information on the site. ordering the product was easy and they kept me informed with an email after I placed the order and one shortly after goods were dispatched. Overall I am extremely happy with the entire process of purchasing my PowerFilmSolar USB+AA solar charger. Very impressive service. Well done! (Safebuy Independent Feedback) 

    Jul 7 2016

  •  Excellent service! I wanted to get the same brand charge regulator to match my solar panel, rather than mess around. I was able to get the exact part I needed, and it was complete plug 'n' play :) Delivery was fast, too! Highly recommended! (Safebuy Independent Feedback) 

    Jun 29 2016

  •  Very satisfied with the service -both website and phone conversation with knowledgeable and pleasant staff. (Safebuy Independent Feedback) 

    May 5 2015

  •  Cheers for the speedy service. 

    FS, Edinburgh, UK

  •  Thanks very much for your efficient service. 

    DS, London, UK

  •  Again, thank you for the excellent service received. 

    EG, Canada

  •  We are very impressed with your efficient, prompt and friendly service and will not hesitate to recommend you. 

    PS, Stevenage, UK

  •  I bought the radio for my son in law and he thinks that it is 'brilliant' and so I am buying him the headphones for Xmas. 

    Dee Hughes, Harrogate

  •  thanks so much for your promt delivery of these delightful toys! every arrieved safely 2 days ago, very well packaged, all in good shape, ready for under the christmas tree! - Happy holliday season & best wishes from 

    Witta K. Jensen, Roskilde, Denmark

  •  thanks for the detailed instructions... I was really impressed with your knowledge and care… 

    Mark Edgecombe

  •  Great product and service. Would use you again excellent service.
      

    april 28 2014

  •  Excellent Service. 

    Apr 28 2014

  •  Very quick and efficient with a well designed website so it was easy to find what I wanted.
      

    Mar 28 2014

  •  Found dealing with you a pleasure, and have past on your info to another prospective buyer.
      

    Mar 28 2014

  •  When I enquired re a product, I was given expert advice and directed quickly and efficiently to the product to suit my needs. Order put in on line and VERY swiftly despatched within a few moments. Would highly recommend - thanks to Colin 

    april 16 2014

  •  Thank you Colin.  I had a technical enquiry that was dealt with by Colin over the telephone.  Very professional service and answered in terms that I could understand. 

    april16 2016

  •  Thank  you Evren and Colin. Fantastic service given. Ordered products and were with me in a couple of days as promised. I would recommend Select Solar to anyone looking for off grid solar products. 

    March 16 2016

  •  Once again come up trumps Thank you. Have used Select Solar Gadgets several times before and I have always had a remarkable service from them.  Will use again next time I need that very special gift for someone. 

    april 09 2014

  •  Very straight forward and good value well designed eco-friendly products. 

    Feb 17 2016

  •  Thank you Colin for your helpfulness on telephone.  Telephoned for enquiry on solar panel and was told the truth and not a lot of jargon. 

    TS London

  •  Looked on Select Solar Gadets website today and was pleasantly suprised by the amount of Eco Friendly products they are now offering to what they were a few years ago.  Well done Select Solar  and Keep up the great products       

    Eco Friendly Products

Feedback Form
Feedback Analytics